The following appeared as part of an article in a business magazine. "A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firmsOf the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night."

In the study which shows of the 300 male and female executives have an average of 6 hours of sleep and they show good success rate and growth in their firms. As the author have not given a full-fledged proof that sleep less than 6 hours make these executive successful in their firms. The number which he has taken 300 for male and female must be of last 10 year or 5 year, there it is not mentioned for current year what the efficiency of the executives are? do they even sleep for less than 6 hours and still are successful in their firms.

The Survey which he must have taken must be for 500 people from which 300 people must be having good growth and success rate in their firm but the remaining 200 people, the author has not mentioned about them what is their success rate and growth and profit margin. The success rate and the growth of these people must be high because the executives may be experienced executives who already know about that technology, and they must have worked hard in prior and now their growth rate and success rate are high. There must be good success rate and growth rate also because the executives which tried to achieve this success would be, because it was a easier deal to chase or easier technology to work on which gave them opportunity to have the profitable margins.

The author must have not survey in depth about the executive's success rate, as the efficiency must be there because they must have got help in their business from external source also which must have led to profits and success. The success rate also maybe be because the Team which was working was determined for their project to get succussed and there was proper management done in the team to fulfill their needs for the profits which they achieved. Author have not given any accurate rates for their success of the executives, which is not convincing.

Therefore, there are many aspects which should be considered when there is a success rate of the business firm, sleeping less than 6 hours is not only the point which should be considered by author.