To serve the housing need of our students, the buckinghum college...

The claim appeared in the Memo of director of backinghum college is to build the attractive dormitories to make students attract towards the college and hence to increase the enrollment. the claim is supported by the argument the is will be surly affordable with compare to the off campus housing. The argument stated here might seem believable at first glance but it does not make the argument cogent . there might be numerous confound factors which should be considered and analyse to affirm the claim.

First, the housing needs of students is presented relative to the number of students will be enrolled in future. but there is not any systematic survey and ration about the number of houses available and no of students will get admission, existing capacity. The author might present decent evidence regarding the necessity of the dormitories. is it compulsory for students to stay at college dormitories inspite of they are localites? Are all students who are to be enrolled are from out of the region ? is there one of the criteria that students must be pay and stay in the college housing? With the lack of profound analysis, supporting logics and comprehensive reasoning, the argument stands weak.A detail study and restating the various reasons of the possibility to increase the number for students in the college is highly important.

Secondly, The argument states that the students will be double in next 50 years. it is a very long period to project something. the factors on which this analysis has been done can be vary. There must be a chance that in next 50 year, many new college may be opened which are more attractive in accommodation and also provide for effective education system. in such situation, the predication made here will be flawed. this must be also on of the factor , the director should consider before making such claim. As he fail to give statistic data that can serve as testimony, there is no strong support be be gained.

Moreover, the surety about the affordability here is also flawed. to make believe in any data to be true, there must be a convincing by the proof. Here, the author should present the comparison about the price of the on-campus house rants with the off-campus house pricing. due to lack of this data. the argument is not supportive.Also to attract the student and to increase the enrollment, the education system, environment of the college, the record of the highest percentiles of the past students are considered not the ambient and luxurious look only. The argument is rife with holes and assumptions hence not strong enough to lead to increase funding.

In Conclusion, the the argument which is stated here by the author is considered flawed due to reliance on several unwarranted assumption. If the author can answer the above presented questions and more evidence perhaps with more systematic research and analysis, then it will be possible to evaluate the viability of the claim.