SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The argument is related to degree excellence of decision made by SuperCorp to relocate to Corporateville from Middlesburg.

Intitially, Superiority of Corporateville is judged on number of house owners. This raises a doubt that there can't be only one factor governing the superioirty of location. Excluding the increase in house owners, there could be several others factors like services in corporateville could be suprior than anywhere else. So, they must also mention other causes relating to superiority of Corporateville over Middlesburg which will strengthen the decision of superiority.

Then the survey showing the employees prefering to live in area that is not urban raises the doubt on degree of accuracy of that survey. The author must provide detailed analytics of that suvey like number of employees which were surveyed. Also, there rises the question of authenticity of survey. Whether the employees which were surveyed have given the correct information or not. Thus, author must provide the deatiled report of the data along with its authenticity.

Finally, Corporateville having less taxes than middlesbourg makes it safer and cheaper place to live. This raises doubt that there might be differences in taxes, but if there's more prices of products in Corporateville than Middlesburg then it might be expensive one. Hence, author must provide detailed economic data of those regions mentioning taxes and prices.

In conclusion, the decision of shifing the headquarters arises some flaws which needs to be justified by the author to make it clear to decide whether the decision was best or not.