Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When choosing a job, it is more important to like the job than to make a certain amount of money.

Everything in this world has a price tag. To seek something one must earn and then spend it wisely. There are a myriad of ways to earn money. These ways are earning money are voluntarily chosen or sometimes forced upon an individual. Mostly, I think that one must like the job than to make a certain amount of money because of a few reasons which are mentioned in the subsequent passages.

At least once in a while we came across the popular saying,"Money can't buy happiness, but I'd be happy crying in a bathtub full of money". This saying might show one side of having more money, but on the other side it doesn't focus on happiness of an individual. In the end, the happiness matters a lot in this practical world. My friends example profoundly explains this scenario; choosing job over amount of money. At the end of our college education, there were several companies offering jobs to students. Few of my friends got huge monetary offers in other discipline irrespective of their studied discipline. Now, after a few months, they state that this job might be giving a lot of money but there is no job satisfaction. They want to switch back despite of less package in their studied discipline. So, this example shows that job satisfaction matters a lot. The job satisfaction will lead to work efficiently because of affectionate interest in job. This is more satisfying than getting a huge paycheck at the end of the month.

Even if we earn a lot, there comes a saturation point of spending that money. At that moment we notice that earning more money is worthless over seeking happiness. This can be seen in the case of Dan Bilzerian: richest poker player. Dan once in a podcast said that, he has numerous homes, cars, jets, luxury watches and he could buy anything he wants. But lately, he found that there is less happiness in his life because he didn't ventured himself in other fields of jobs/business. This example shows that the saturation point is wake up alarm to explore in other jobs we love.

In the end job satisfaction matters a lot more than the paycheck you get. With your job you could be happy, efficient in work, have better state of mind.