Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

One can agree or disagree with the given contemption.I firmly agree with this thing that the sportstars and movie stars should be role models for young people who look up to them.what is an role model?.The one we think or we make up in mind that yes we love him for his sport of play and we want to be likehim through external and internal personality is called a role model.Now days young people have number of role models from different disiplines.Thus these people should considere as a societal responsibility and behave as a role model for the young people.

Many young people today watch sports as well as movie and consider there best player or actor as there role model.They start doing things like them whether in public or in home,they start to imitate them because they actually like them and wants to be like those people in future.For example a young lad loving football game will definitely consider cristiano ronaldoas his role model and will try to imitate him in every aspect.So these sport stars and movie star must take it as a responsibility and behave as a role model to make the young generation god and so that they can achieve there dreams.

Today salman khan is the most favourite actor in bollywood as well as hollywood.Many people consider him as there role model,if they are ask what they want to become they answer i want to be like salman khan that's the dedication this young generation possess.So actors like salman khan are paid millions in contract by many companies for branding for there product.so they must consider it as a societal responsibility and trynot to do negative things in public so that no followers can see those and start trying that negative things because there role model does it.

Many positive things can be created or changes can be made if these celebraties take the initiative of being a role model.Suppose a natural calamity takes place in an area and that place needs an help with both the financial and man power requsting to such celebrities to ask for help for there fans can bring a huge amount of help to that place.For example trecently deluge took place in kolhapur by which maximum percentage of district was under devastation and were in need of help,but as soon as Amitabh bachan considered as king of bollywood asked his fans for help through social networking within less than a day number of people for personal help as well as with huge donations arrived kolhapur.So this is the best example we can see that positive changes can take place if these celebrities consider to behave as a role models for young people.

Now days different people have different role models in different fields.right from sharaukh khan to salman khan in bollywood,mahendrasingh dhoni to virat kohli in international cricket,cristiano ronaldo tolionel messi in international football,robertdowney jr. to dwayne johnson in hollywood.so it becomes these peoples societal responsibility to behave as a role model because number of young genaration people are looking to them and want to be like them in there future.so merely we can say that the young generation to be on good track depends on there role models for some extent.so being a role model is what the celebrities should accept as a societal responsibility.