Throughout the country last year, as more and more children below the age of nine participated in youth-league softball and soccer, over 80,000 of these young players suffered injuries. When interviewed for a recent study, youth-league softball players in several major cities also reported psychological pressure from coaches and parents to win games. Furthermore, education experts say that long practice sessions for these sports take away time that could be used for academic activities. Since the disadvantages apparently outweigh any advantages, we in Parkville should discontinue organized athletic competition for children under nine.

The letter concludes that the society of Parkvilla should discontinue organizing athletic competition for children under the age of nine.In order to support the claim he has mentioned how many children below the age of nine participated in youth-league softball and soccer, over 80 ,000 of these young players suffered injuries.He has added that how a recent study has revealed that youth-league softball players in several major cities also reported psychological pressure from coaches and parents to win games.He has also mentioned the opinion of education experts who say that long practice sessions for these sports take away time that could be used for academic activities.The claim made by author is not completely satisfying as it lacks certain assumptions that can make his claim weak.

Firstly,he has mentioned how many children below the age of nine participated in youth-league softball and soccer, over 80 ,000 of these young players suffered injuries.But their is a possibility that the percentage of children got injured is very less as author has not mentioned the number of children participated.Their may be a case that the not many children get injured in general but is in just an coincidence that many students got injured last year.Moreover, their may be many other reasons which helped the cause of more students getting injured like bad facilities, lack of preventive measures, etc and this situation can be overcome by taking proper measures.

Secondly,the author emphasized how a recent study has revealed that youth-league softball players in several major cities also reported psychological pressure from coaches and parents to win games.Their is no mentioned about the number of children involved in the study, their may be a chance that the survey covers only a limited number of children who suffered psychological pressure than the other children.By assuming that a considerable number of students were involved, the claim still don't justify why the society of Parkvilla should discontinue organizing athletic competition for children under the age of nine because coaches and parents pressurize them to win, better those parents and coaches should be given proper education to handle these children in better ways.

Thirdly,he has also mentioned the opinion of education experts who say that long practice sessions for these sports take away time that could be used for academic activities.The solution provided will not help the situation because if children are not given time to being fit and healthy, their is a chance that they may not concentrate and perform actively in other activities.Their is no mention how education will provide a better career to the children to these children than playing these sports mentioned.Their may be a chance that the students involved in the sports are better in the sports than in education and stands a better chance to make a career in sports than education.

As the claim don't justify the above mentioned assumptions,The author should come of with better explanation that why the society of Parkvilla should discontinue organizing athletic competition for children under the age of nine.