Public figure such as actors, politicians, and athletes should expect people to be interested in their private lives. When they seek a public role, they should expect that they will loose at least some of their privacy.

The claim made by the author is acceptable for certain situation but this claim may not stand acceptable in every situations and I personally think it depends upon a lot of things. The first sentence says that they should expect people to be interested in their private lives, but it depends upon the type of privacy that the people are interested in.A female actor may be comfortable in talking her daily routine but may feel uncomfortable while being asked about her love life.

The way author has generalized the claim is not acceptable, the life of actor and athlete are quite different to each other, an actor like publicity compared to an athlete who may not ,he just want to perform in his game and he may not be comfortable to reveal more privacy compared to an actor,a politician may feel comfortable when asked about his policies but he may feel uncomfortable when asked about his son's education.

Though these public personalities should expect people to know about them a little more than they show but from a general public point of view how far the claim is true?They are human beings too, and every human has got some privacy in his life and he has got the right to not reveal it, he may not feel comfortable in revealing a certain thing to the public world though it seems to be small matter from our point of view.