Of the two leading brands of automobiles launched in past year, Kia cars are clearly more superior to the competing Alfa cars. Kia cars boast aesthetically pleasing design and a fuel economy of 30kms per litre. in the past quarter alone, 5000 Kia cars were sold. Alfa cars, on the other hand have received only a few positive reviews regarding their overall performances. I have personally test driven both brand cars and I strongly recommend that you buy a Kia car for superior performance at an affordable price

In the note from the sedan owner, he or she gives a strong recommendation to a friend to buy a Kia car as compared to an Alfa car based on supposedly better performance and cost-effectiveness. But many assumptions have been made before giving this suggestion. These would have to be have to be addressed in greater detail to go forward with the recommendation, without which it proves to be unwarranted.

Firstly, only two factors have been considered to gauge the superiority of the Kia car, namely its aesthetic design and fuel efficiency. But to holistically judge a car many more unstated characteristics like the cost of the car, maintenance overhead, top speed, comfort, corresponding accessories etc. have to be taken into consideration. It might be possible that the Alfa car supersedes its Kia counterpart significantly in these other playing fields, hence making it a much better car choice.

Secondly, it is mentioned that the economy of the Kia car is around 50 kilometers per litre, but there has been no mention of the fuel economy of the Alfa car. It is possible that both cars might have near similar mileage. Furthermore, it is also stated that there have been only few affirmative reviews of the Alfa car on its overall performance. But there has been no mention on what are the parameters on which this performance had been assessed. More evidence of the specifics of both the cars is needed without which the explanation provided weakens the given recommendation.

Furthermore, there is a mention of the quarterly sales of the Kia car, which is 8000 units. But there is not mention of the same statistic of the Alfa. It might be probable that the Alfa car due to its lower cost and other superior traits might have recorded far better sales figures in the same quarter than the Kia. If this were true, it shows that the general positive consumer sentiment is leaning towards the Alfa brand car. Also, there hasn't been any detailed and objective, study done for comparison between both the cars. The suggestion made in the note is a personal one and can be subjected to an inherent bias of the recommender.

Therefore, with the above reasons examined, we can conclude that the given recommendation has many glaring unwarranted assumptions. Without further details and evidences provided to elucidate these assumptions, the given recommendation does not hold water.