"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

News is one of the most viewed program in the television where people get to know the information of their society, country, universe and many other things. News is important to every person.

Firstly the source of data is not mentioned in the passage and the number of complaints is also not mentioned in the passage so we are not sure that the information include all the viewers or not.

Secondly it is mentioned in the passage that local business that used to advertise during late night show has cancelled is due to the the increase time in national news and decrease in local news which is claimed in the passage without any proof and data it may be due to the other program which has recently started and has more viewers than the news and it has nothing to do with increase in national news.

Thirdly, there is no guarantee that after increasing the local news in the late night news program the revenue from the advertisement will rise up because it is not clear that the advertising company has cancelled due to increase in local news they may have cancelled because of the loss occurred in the business.

Therefore instead of restoring the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level news channel have to work in finding the root cause of the decline in advertising contracts and in getting the new adverting contracts and start increasing their revenues because there in no guarantee that restoring the time devoted to weather and local news will restore the revenues.