Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

There are several unwarranted assumptions made in this case. I will discuss few of those in detail in the next few lines.

Firstly, the population, economics, and geography of Rockville and Medway were assumed to be the same. Even though populations are similar the economic status of both the cities can help us understand the market share of radio station listeners in Medway region. In Major cities advancements in technology made radio obsolete. Because this program was conducted 2 years ago. In technology 2 years time is equivalent to 6 data years which translates to very long duration in technological world. No details on economic situation of Medway’s listeners were provided. If the population density and listeners of radio are comparative then assumption made makes more sense.

To add more, authenticity of the nationwide survey conducted is questionable. There is very less information on the agency which conducted the survey and the test conditions, factors like sample size considered for survey along with how many samples collected in a city are questionable. This information helps us to understand the target audience that are serious about tuning into this radio station. Who are potential clients for call-in advice program.

Furthermore, Increase in radio listeners details for call-in advice opinions in rockville was not quantified. There are no facts and figured shared with the increment that were emphasised. Without knowing the facts about increment it is not recommended to expect an increment in audience share. which is not a value proposition for the radio station.

Rockville might has received good response for the call-in advice program increasing its market share, same increment cannot be expected with vague assumptions. Further more details as discussed would help to take a more clear action to increase market share of KICK in medway.