Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Considering the argument that "Palean" baskets are found in Lithos which were considered as not unique to prehistoric village of Palea. There are so many ways by which baskets may have reached the across the river onto the land of Lithos. And so the woven baskets which were found on Lithos's land cannot be considered as originally from Palea only.

Some people may have be frequent travllers between Lithos and Palea and carried the baskets from Palaea to Lithos in the form of gifts for the relatives living in Lithos inferring that baskets were originally from Palea. While there is a possiblity that some sellers were selling these baskets on the Land of Palea to gain some money because they were considering the baskets as well woven and characterized. If considering the assumption that the number of baskets found on the land of Lithos were very much less than that of found in Palea then these baskets may have reached the bank of Lithos while floating through it and then people of LIthos may have learned the technique to copy the basket which was originally form Palea.

Also there is possiblity that some of the workers who were skilled in making these baskets had been moved to the Lithos for some reasons and then wove these baskets there for the rest of the life. Along with making these baskets artists who knew the technique to wove these beautiful baskets may have taught to the people living in Lithos resulting in Lithos manufacturing these baskets. We cannot ignore the assumption that people from Lithos may have travelled to the Palea and learned the skill to make these baskets and then returned again to their homeland.

As going through the above argument one cannot depict that baskets were uniquely belonged to Palea. Even though they had belonged to, Lithos may have very well adopted the technique to make these baskets by their own.