All parents should be required to volunteer to their children's schools

Childhood and school time are among the moments that become ingrained into one’s mind. This is the particular time where the school-parent-child bond should be at its peak. The prompt recommends that parents get involved in volunteering for their child’s school. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion, and argue that required or not, parents must willingly engage in such activities for a few reasons.

Firstly, school is a place where children spend a lot of time; it is the place where they are taught how to be good citizens. Thus, if parents are present during different events, they have clearer ideas on what goes on at their children’s school. For example, each school organizes many events, be it for charity, entertainment or raising awareness. Students take it very seriously, and when the parents are required to jump in, the outcome may be impacted quite positively. However, volunteering may not be able to be picked by parents, due to external circumstances, but their efforts are still a net positive. The example above illustrates that it never hurts to request such an endeavor.

Further, even if we assume that schools may face their

Problems or handle their activities by themselves, it is clear as day that parental involvement may ease the school’s monetary expenses. For example, marathons supporting a cause, that are held on school grounds are very helpful for the place the funds are directed towards. Parental financial support makes a big difference, instilling the value of generosity on the next generation. Research has shown that the school’s doors should always be open to parents for the purposes of involvement. In other words, the progress in technology makes it easier for schools’ and parents’ activities to be interlinked. One needs to look at how different schools have different kinds of outcomes related to parent cooperation.

In conclusion, school time remains the most important time and place for a child’s mental and social development. Therefore, parental involvement is decisive in improving the quality of their children’s education; the presence of parents in school provides economic and spiritual benefits.