A society should instill to its young people the sense of cooperation and no competition.

The society has the responsability to prepare its young people for the future. In fact, this is not easy because of uncertainties whether to instill cooperation or competition among them.The prompt recommends that the best way is encouraging the young people to not compete more than cooperate. In my opinion, I totally agree with this argument and argue that cooperation makes the world go forward and not the competition for two reasons.

Young people are not adults. Adults can compete because they are on their own. Young people is better to work together because this is good for them as citisens to learn about collaboration and the sadisfaction it brings. For example, students in school come to be prepared in all subjects and this is not easy. It takes time and effort to learn and progress in order to get a good education until they grow up. If students are facing competition among them, this will stress themmore and they will miss one of the best values of working together.

Secondly, young people need to have fun. Fun is working together and not having to worry about compiting. For instance, in an environment like schooll,teachers have to make it clear before each activity that it is not a competition. It is about having fun. In addition,the latest research says that competition increases stress for the young people by releasing the stress hormone in their brain.

In conclusion, society has to pay extra care to young people because they are the future of the nation. They have to feel good and not be challenged by compiting with each other. Society has to encourage cooperation, which is proven to be a good motive for progress.