All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The recent change proppsed by the government to change the education system of our country, where the current schools should design their learning stucture to a more practical based approach, it makes imperative for the parens to volunteer time to their children's schools. I would mostly agree with the prompt's recommendation, as it will only help the parents of the to have insights on growth their children.

Since in today's fast growing world, parents have been left with no option but to focus on their work so that they could provide best for their children. This attitude of the parents have led them to neglect and keep check on their child's growth, and education here being the most important factor. Parents first used to sit together with their children to teach them, help them finish their homeworks, assignments and also build science proejcts or draw with them for fun or used to go watch their children play sports. But now busy in this progress oriented world, most parents send their children to tuitions which makes them unaware of their children's education and school life. So possible solution for this maybe that parents should take the time out of their busy schedule and volunteer their time at their children's school, as this will help them not overlook on their children's growth.

The idea of volunteering at school comes with lots of benefits fo the parents, school and the children. Parents could keep time to time check on the quality of education being provided by the school, the current grades and performance of their children in various subjects, help note changes that maybe be required in the school, or some difficulties being faced by their children and come up with possible best solutions for them. It will also help the parents and children to grow much better bond in limited time.

It might be difficult for some the middle class parents where their work becomes a more priority, which makes it impossible for any of the two parents or the guradians to take out time for volunteering once in week or a month, as the consequnce maybe that it could lead to a pay or salary cut, and the main focus to provide for their children gets affected alot. If such is the case then parents should find out other possible ways to keep a check on their children's lives after their work or through some other ways.

In sum, in today's modern world where the purpose of everyone is to be better than other have led us to forget to look out for our family and friends, in the process of doing this hardowork eventually for them only. Hence, the choice that parent should volunteer their time in their children's school becomes a necessary option for the parents. As, it only offers the best possible solution for the parents to make for the time they cannot take out to give enough attention on the growth of their kids. Yes, for some parents it might not be the plausible solution but it still seems to be a better option than most other.