The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Aspects of how one like to proceed in life differs from one another. Some might find luxuries and contemporary as important aspect while others might not. One with opulence can do some extraordinary work while some cannot. It totally depends on for what purpose luxuries are need and how are utilized. How a person utilize his luxury depends on teachings he received from parents, how keen he is to solve the problems which are faced by middle class citizens and many more things. I do partially agree with the topic.

Having luxuries life from birth do affect one on negative side heavily while for some don't. For example, The business tycoon of India Mr. Anil Dhirubhai Ambani who used to be in Forbes Top 10 Richest Peoples in World list is now leaving mediocre life. Some experts say he was not keen in expanding his wealth out of core sectors while say he was not smart enough to take over as net worth inherited from Mr. Dhirubhai Ambani. From this example we can say that it was his luxuries life which kept him away from being get developed as true leader in company. Sometimes, factors dont work according to our need we need to try to change ourself in such a way that we can use such unconsistent factors according to our need.

On contrary, Mr. Mukesh Ambani who inherited almost same amount of net worth but it was his due intelligence, smartness and consistency which kept him developing as true leader in business sector of India. Mukesh Ambani who is registered as one of the top 10 Richest people in world while some time earlier he wasn't even in top 100 people. Even he had some luxuries life but he choose to be a true leader. Luxuries not always works great for everyone but while might for some. Some use luxury life earning for donation purpose too. One of such person is Mr. Ratan Tata who was once chairman of Tata Group. Tata group of companies has learned to be generous if life. Tata Group is well known for their donation to people who really deserved. It is well known fact that Tata Group donates more than 65% of earning to charity which take care of extreme poor people.

It is discipline, will and parental teaching on offspring which teaches a child how to behave in particular situation. From example of Ambani Family we can say that it was their will power which impacted life and drastically change the situation for life. While one became leader of well known company and other became bankrupt.

Luxuries and conveniences do matter but upto some extinct in developing truly kind heart, strong and independent individuals. One cant avoid other factors such as parental teaching, discipline and will to bring about change.