All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

It cannot be denied that consultants are hired by companies to suggest ways for the company to be more efficient in their operations. I have to partially agree to the sentiment of the provided statements.

It's obvious that hiring conlustants outside of the company can have a very strong benefecial impact on the workings of the company itself. Consultants, which are more experienced on handling many different and varied companies, are much better than those with fewer experiences. Such consultants and consultancies provide mor rigorous decision making capabilities. This can be seen from various consultants around the worldthat are doing good. They use data intensive processes to help make the company more efficient in terms of its growth and operations. However, it cannot be said untrue that a company has to share its many internal data to the consultancy itself, as a result of which there might be leakages of some forms for the data.

While consultants are data-driven, it can also be done internally by the company itself if it is able to recognize each and every employees, their satisfactions and dissatisfactions. The company can create concrete plans by actually assessing each employees status. Thus rendering the progress of the company in forward direction. For a small startup, this can be done through regular meetings, stand-ups, monthly assessment, project revision, work revision, so on and so forth. However, there is a weakness in this method. As the company grows larger, there definitely comes a point where listening to each employees becomes a bottleneck for the process. In fact, for such scenarios, the company is divided into departments, each with own leader who can listen to the employees. However, in whatsoever manner there are certain processes which cannot just be done by only listening to the employees themselves. It has to be done on higher, abstract lelve.

In scenarios where the company needs faster decision-making action, and it is not quite sure if it has confidence enough to do so, it's better to have outside consultants to ponder on the subject matter for a while. A deicision taken on impulse and without much thought is sure to doom the company's progress in the long run. That is why, consultants use their experiences to try to come up with best possible series of actions that can be benefecial.

So, solely dependend on consultants isn't the best. The company should adopt a process that make use of internal employee assessment as well as consultants.