A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

We humans are always constantly learning new ideas and knowledge through out our life; from birth, understanding the small world around us to the maturity learning the wider experiences of the world. And among those, being enrolled in schools and getting to learn various aspects of learning is one of the most important criteria for our development. A good education system values each and every individual. That is the reason, in whatsoever manner being taught with the same curriculum time and again dampens the curiosity for learning.

Students being enrolled in schools are not the same. Noone is. Everyone has their own interests that spark enjoyment in their life. Students have varying interests. They have a varying amount of learning skills. One might be more obtused in one subject than others. One might be more acute in one subject than another. This has been found throughout the history. Einstein, if wasn't given education to learn what he wanted, he might not have theorized about relativity, space and time. Such examples are many throughout history.

It can be surmised that the same national curriculum can be beneficial in some ways. But then the question of whether the repetition of the same subjects year after year might result in students gaining more knowledge is questionable. It's good to speculate that basic courses like science, math, social studies, history can actually be taught ubiquitously to all. But that's just the tip of the iceberg. They only add value to normal life, to understand the quotidian world in front of us. But doesn't add any values to what students really interested in.

Students do have their own skills and expertise. Some might be interested in music, some might be interested in sports. Some might be more academic. The possibilities are many to interest an individual. A jack of all, master of none might not do good later in later stages of life. So, the school should find a way to incorporate these specialities in the curriculum itself. In retrospect, studying the same courses time and again slowly dampens the curiosity of an individual.

Not only being repetitive of curriculum, but the state of flux after completion of school also arises. Students become confused on what they are to study. And thus, are forced to choose, yet another, the course that everyone is studying. This leaves a little room for honing one's skills and interests. This, in many ways, hinders the progress of an individual, and thus for a later stage in life.

Therefore, it's not an efficient method to completely impose the same school curriculum to students. But the focus should be both end of the spectrum - a right curriculum that balances the academic as well as personal skills of the students. Incorporating a method to hone one's inner interests and skills should be taken into account.