All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In todays modern world, a company can be a the top if and only if there are no issues in there product or there stocks are always high in a significant rate. In my opinion employees of the company can help to improve the efficiency of the company rather than any outside consultants, as the employees are the one who knows the in and out of the company in which they are working. So, I completely agree with the statement - by spending more time in listening to the employees of the company, the company can gain more efficiency. I support this statement by the following two examples.

To begin, Employees of the company are the root of any company, the are the one who brings the company to the top level. For example, say google, Whenever a product is launched by google it has been reviewed and tested by many programmers(employee), after the product passes these testing than only it is launched. The employees who make such products knows in and out of the product so any thing he feels not right he can modify it. Suppose an outside consultant is hired to test the product he/she may be not that good at testing the product as they would only be aware about the output that the product is giving, so any recommendations made by them would be not be that efficient. By this we come to know that a product which is designed by the employees of that company, their reviews matter more rather than any outsider consultant. So a company should give more values on the reviews of the employees than other people.

Secondly, the people working in a company are the ones who go through the same routine again and again. If a comapany is not managed properly for example the cleaning and other logistical work ,then the work environement becomes dull. If that company appoints a consultant to give remedies about this problem he may give some options but that options would not be that accurate than the solutions that would be given by the employess who work there. In such cases listening to the employees can increase the efficiency rather than hiring a consultant. If we look other way there can be a possibility where if we hire a consultant and that consultant is a friend of a rival company than he may end up decreasing the efficency of that company to a great level compared to an employee who work in that company would always think of the betterment of his own company.

In conclusion, There can be a possibilty where in some cases the consultant opinion would actually increase the efficency. For example in terms of marketting as the employees working inside the company will not have that much contacts to boast the product market value and the consultant as in his carrer he could have done such marketting and has many contact which can help to boast the efficiency. But with more negative points on hiring an outside consultant are there it foreshadows the psoitve in it. As the company's own employee can do much more things than an outsider consultant.