Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Morality means teaching what is right and what is wrong or choosing wisely between good or bad. On the other hand teaching logical reasoning means to teach about the ability of applying one's brain and then act that way. In my opinion Teaching morality should be the foundation of education and not logical reasoning. I support my position with the help of following points.

To begin with, Morality should be taught to the person at first - during the early childhood stage. If a child is not taught the moral principles at a very young age, then he/she would not be in a state to listen as at teenage the child begans to take decision of his own. By not teaching moral principle at right time he may take bad decision in future as he is not able to diffrentiate between what is good and what is bad. On the contrary Logical reasoning skills could be developed in later stages. The Moral principles of the person should be strong enough in order to succeed in life. For example- Supose a child is not taught that drugs and alcohol are bad for health and all his/her friends at teenagee do drugs then he will also eventually start doing drugs,If he would have taught that durgs are bad then he could have stopped his frieds also from taking/doing drug. This proofs that teaching moral principles help child to grow better and take proper decisions.

In addition to, foundation of education should be teaching morality. The behaviour of the student with the students of his class tells much about his moral values. These moral principles that are taught helps much in life to take right decisions. For example - A owner of a company hired an outside consultant to suggest how they can increase the effiecency of the company. The consultant will give ideas but accepting the ideas is based on the principles that is, if a particular idea is taken it should not affect other part of the company. If morality is taught at the right time then it helps the student in future.

In contrast, Logical reasoning also plays a vital role in one's life. With the morality one should also be good in thinking logically well. For example - after a good or bad decision is taken one must be logically strong to thing the outcome of the step taken. But this logical reasoning foundation can be done done latter. First the moral foundation should be strong.

In conclusion, Foundation of education should be the moral principles following the logical reasoning. As, without moral value a person is unable to take a right or good decision.