Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In Today's modern world there is no difference between men and women in terms of types of job he/she can do. Due to the physical differences in men and women, one should not digrace men/women and keep them behind. In my opinion i disagree with the statement that due to inherent physical differences they are not equally suited for many tasks. I bolster my position with the following 2 points.

To begin with, People consider women weaker than men and thus they force them not do things which the men do. For example, In army many people think only men suits to be in army and thus discourages women to enter the army. Now as the times have changed, women are also joining the army and proving everyone that they may look weak but they are'nt weak. Another Example - Kalpana Chawla of india was the first women astronaut to step on moon. Where every men feared of going to moon kalpana came forward and took this opportunity and proved that women are no weaker than any men. To strengthn my point lets take another example - Indira Gandhi was the first female prime minister of india. My becoming the first female prime minister she proved that even women can run the country just like men. All these example tells us that due to physical differences one should not be partial in assigning task to either men or women, both should be considered equal.

In addition, Its not that only women are kept away from performing task. Some people think that running home is only womens duty and men will just earn money. Even men can run the house. For Example - There are many house-husband now a days which shows the society that men can also run house. Another Example -Chef Vikas Khanna is the first Inidan Chef to recieve a medal for the best chef. In restuarants one will find men chefs more compared to female chefs. This clearly shows that based on physical differences the task must not be divided, anyone let it be a men/women can do that task.

In contrast, There are some sort of works such as lifting heavy things, here physical difference can play a role. As women are not physically that much stronger than men so such tasks of lifting heavy things could be done by men only. But, due to the inventions of machines like a forklift many such heavy things could be picked up easily and also can be carried form one place to another. Operating a forklift is not that difficult therefore, such physical task can also be done by women with the help of machines.

In conclusion, Physical differences should not be a gateway for any task. Nobody in the world should be considered not efficient to perform a task. Anybody can do any task if he/she wills to do that task.