All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The employees of a company are the most crucial asset considering its existence and growth. They are the ones to shape the future of the company by taking essential measures. The prompt suggets that there is no need to hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to work with more efficacy. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and explain by stating two important reasons.

To begin, the employees of the company are responsible for its profits and losses. They have been with the company throughout its span and have a more profound knowledge about the working of the company and the services offered when juxtaposed with the outside consultants. If one hires outside consultants to improve their services, they have to first analyze the company's past and present works before they can jump to any conclusion and offer suggestions. They considerably takes a lot of time for them to meticulously study the operations of the company. In that case, if the company is already facing losses it cannot wait for such a long time to incorporate any suggestion. On the contrary, since the employees have appreciable information about the logistics of the company they are more suited to come up with a solution much better and faster than the outside consultants.

Secondly, if the company prioritizes suggestions of its own employees over outsiders, perhaps the employees will also want to stay loyal to the company. Moreover, if the company further raises salary or promotes its employees for every accurate suggestions offered, consider the fact that it will remarkably motivate and encourage its own employees. Who would deny receiving extra money for his or her service to its organization that would in return ameliorate the effectiveness of the organization?

Some critics might argue that the outside consultants are professionals and would provide a detailed analysis and suggestions than its own employees. However, if you think about the reasons mentioned, it would definitely stimulate their own employees to improve their skills and also get rewarded for that. Ultimately its the employees of the company who would shape the organizations future.