In any enterprise, the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product.

every stage of production matters and each step is important for a successful result. No matter the effort you put into making something, the result is always more important than the process it underwent. For any given enterprise final produce is more important than the doing processes because what is shown to the society is not the process but the result of the all the steps.

In making any type of product, it may take a long or short process. For example, to make a cake, it would take several hours and each stage of making must be well done to avoid errors in the result. I think this is much important to the person making it but not to the consumers. one time ago, I told my younger sister to help with baking a cake and i told her what to avoid and what she must do. Surprisingly looking at me like have told her to do the impossible. After everything she realised the amount of effort put into making a cake and that every process was important but the product carried much weight of importance.

one thing a leader of a particular project tells his team mate is that every step is important.this is usually based on the type of project to be carried out. A man building a car taking each step as much important as the product but no matter how these steps matters to him, if he doesnt get desired result, he will feel like he wasted all his time and effort. Also,that product is most important, that should not give room to circumvent any process of production.

In conclusion, if it took you years of making, and result does not account for it, then you have not done enough. what you put into making is the evidence of your result. any good enterprise understands that product is as a result of taking steps which are important. Therefore, i agree that product is much more important than process.