In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Don’t live in the past don’t live in the feature focused on present to achieve your dreams. Prompt states that, in any field of endeavour, it is impossible to make contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievement. In my not so humble opinion, I disagree with this statement for following reasons.

To begin with, people change according to time, so predicating one’s present contribution by judging his/her past is erroneous. Maybe, at first person is not serious related his work so it is blatant that he will experience more failure than achievement. In this case we cannot conclude that person is not capable to do given task. For instance, I have seen some students who were not serious about studies and experience debacle failure. But as the time past they got serious at studies and started studying hard and got good grades. In such case past achievement doesn’t matter if person is capable then he/she can significantly contribute.

Moreover, sometimes such situations are created in the life that drag person down in his/her work and it exacerbates their situation. In this case it is not plausible to judge person on his/her past achievement because it is blatant that such people will have less achievements. This does not mean that they are not capable. For exemplar, prime minister of India Narendra Modi who use sell a tea at a railway station at that time he was poor and was fighting with some financial problem if he would have thought the same way that, “I don’t have any education or I don’t have any achievement in political background” Then he would have never been prime minister of India. This proves that past achievement has nothing to do with present.

Finally, sometime some people are not enticed towards some task or they are doing it forcefully then it is blatant that they will experience some setbacks that do not mean person is not capable to make significant contribution. For example, if a student is week in one subject and he/she has experienced some setbacks that does not mean he/she is week at study. It is blatant from this example that if person is not enticed towards one of his/her task that doesnot mean he/she should not make any contribution.

In conclusion, it’s not apt to decide your contribution by judging ones past. In my point of view this statement seems to be dubious.