In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Contributions are the most important in every field of inquiry no matter how unique the field or interdependent is. Anybody can contribute to the development of field but expert always take care of each and every corner cases before coming to any conclusion. Contributions are meant to make existing field more better and capable for tomorrow's challenges and problems. No matter how difficult the problem is expert can make esoteric problems in simplified manner, sometimes even tackle most cases without solving any handwork. This kind of attitude makes a contributor perfect or expert.

Nowadays, Artificial Intelligence is a booming industry and there has been a great revolution in the form of ChatGPT. But, LeCun the Head of AI in Meta started career in early 1990's in the field of AI. From that day he started to learn various methods and statistics in profoundly in order to make great contributions. After 3 decades, he is well known for his contribution in AI for Meta like development of PyTorch and much more.

No matter which ever you choose its the expert who contribute more than neophyte. For example, Narendra Modi the Prime Minister of India who started his political career in late 1990's. Eventually he put forward the development progress in state of Gujarat in order to grab the chair of Prime Minister and work for welfare of Indians. It took more than 3 decades, his contributions plays significance role today in international matters.

This kind of similarity can be seen in the field of Business for example Mr Ratan Tata who is well known for his charity work. He started as trainee in his family owned business where he climbed ladder of success cautiously and end up as CEO of whole Tata Group. Even in the old age he plays an important role in charitable work.

Patience and expertise can be learned by beginner by an expert only. Mostly novice make's mistake by hastily taking steps which eventually lead to failure or disastrous of their career. While expert calculate each and every aspect their outcome and then take step cautiously. So, I believe that expert is the prominent person who contribute to the important decisions.