In any profession—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.`

For better organzations, should a ldeadership be changed in five years? The statement questions whether professions in power have to be kept or resigned periodically. Maintaining leadership seems to have beneficail effects on oraganizations’ stability. However, I believe that periodical changes of power would make the oraganization better since these changes can give changes to reevaluate and reform themselve.

Maintaining leadership is certainly one of ways to keep organization stable. Although changes in leaders’ view might somtimes occur, core perpectives of leadership on the organization would be maintain. Likewise, other related stake holders might keep there view on the organization. In this environment, few would think the organizations will face severe transformation. Furturemore, this makes their employee sustainable. Since many workers feel worried, and even fear, when the leadership supplanted, same management during the long period can foster employees’ thought that their organization is stable to work.

Nevertheness, a true promoter of organizations’ improvement would be periodical replacement of leadership. The importance first task of new leadership is to investigate privious management. In this task, new leaders can find not only useful experiences but also some abusing of previous leaders. For example, many democratic nations revise faults of previous governments after a regime change.

Additionaly, these fresh leadership can infuse new energy into old organizations. As a new starter, they create new vision for the organizaion’s future and sometime modity a organizational structure to achieve their goal. Even though organizational shifts can some noises in groups, nevertheless it is a needed growth pain and the shift can make the new era of a organization.

In conclusion, I believe changing leadership have more beneficial effects than maintaining. Given that our society is in a rapidly changed world, periodical revising groups’ faults and energy from new leadership might be a crucial to enhance the probability of organizations’ success.