The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting your

The prompt urges that the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things. I mostly agree with this claim and will elaborate on the necessary points to defend my position.

To begin with, the best inventions come from those who have a passion for improving things that are ordinary. For example, the invention of a car that runs on alternative fuel sources such as electricity was founded by Nicholas Tesla. In order to save our atmosphere from the dangers of carbon emission, the electric car was born. The company Tesla, which is run by Elon Musk, is one of the many companies sweeping the nation by storm. Anytime anyone drives on the road nowadays, we are bound to come across at least one alternative fuel source vehicle. This is important because without Nicholas Tesla's passion for reinventing the commonplace car, our world would be in worse shape than it is now.

In addition, aside from the invention of cars that help keep our air clean, the creation of the electric stove is another ordinary household item that has seen improvement. These stoves have improved the safety of this kitchen appliance tremendously. Children will no longer be burning their hands from touching hot burners. With today's technology, the equipment will automatically turn off the heat if a piece of metal isn't magnetized to it. This not only makes it safer for kids, but it also makes it safer from adults cooking in the kitchen and can help prevent accidents.

On the other hand, in contrast to my stance, one could argue that the best ideas come from a passionate interest in things that are out of the ordinary. Take for instance an artist that creates abstract art, the likes of which no one had ever seen before. Many artists in the past have created trends that are still trending today by thinking outside of the box. The meaning of some of these artist's abstract work is still not understood and is left unto the viewer's interpretation of what it could mean. However, not all people have the same appreciation for art as others. Thus, while these ideas could seem like the best to some, to others these ideas could seem farfetched and unimportant.

Nevertheless, although it is true that thinking outside the box could create ideas that seem like the best to some, not everyone is going to come into agreement on the importance of that idea. For the reasons that I have explained in detail, the recommendation holds true.