The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Leaders are the ones who have a significant influence on the thoughts, actions and the overall life of the people who look up to them. So, The decisions they take should be thoroughly discussed with good debates with the intellectuals of his state, rather than a direct order based on their sole opinion. This is the reason why I strongly agree with the notion that the best leaders in history are those who encourage feedback from their followers.

I strongly believe that the main cause for the downfall of many powerful leaders is their arrogance and excessive self-pride, which made them reluctant to accept feedback from the people who follow him. Let us take the example of Hitler, a dictator who terrorized the world during his time. But, when Germany was on the verge of victory, and with Russia, the final frontier remaining, his historians and advisors warned him of the consequences German soldiers would have to face if they invaded Russia during the Winter season. But, he didn't pay attention to the responses people gave to his plan, and the rest is history. The main takeaway from this passage is that leaders shouldn't be blinded by power and should be open to pieces of advice given by the people who are more experienced than them.

Let us look at another example of Narendra Modi, the current prime minister of India. Though he came to power with a high majority and no one to take his place, he always devoted a significant part of his time interacting with people, thereby getting to know the feelings of people all over the country towards his schemes. He is also very active on social media platforms like Twitter, Facebook and also conducts a monthly radio program for interacting with people all over India. This bonding helped him win the general election for the second time, with a higher majority than before.

Concluding this essay, leaders should always try to learn from their mistakes to become better,which can happen only through constructive criticism from his followers.