The best leaders in the world encourage feedback from the people they lead.

The cheif executive officer of Amazon once said the he would prefer to hire people who are smarter than him. It is not only Mr. Bezos, many titans in the business field do not feel intimidated or feel insecure when they ask their employees feedback or advice regarding professional matters .This is a positive trend for any organisation as it encourages more ideas and filters the bad ones like a sustainable system. Encouraging feedback can point out short commings in an organsation and provides a room for improvement.We can safely say that feedback brings out the best in a organisation and its leader.

However, this can sometimes backfire. When many smart people work on an idea, there is always a chance where individuals may disagree upon certain issues.This will lead to many arguments and a slower decision making. There is also a possibility of reaching a stagnant point in the discussion, where the leader is confused and unable to make a solid decision. This can be overcome by having a voting or an opinion poll to make a decision.