The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree wi

I totally agree with the given statement that the best way fo a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

From a very young age, people should be educated on what true leadership is. Stating a quotation from the Economic Times, 'A true leader is the one who keeps his tribe above his emotions'. Competitiveness is a great virtue when it comes to achieving unparallel success in our lives. But for a leader, this may not be entirely true. The most important job of a leader is to think and act for the greater good of this tribe and not let their personal emotions come in way of that. When people become competitive, they start expecting something as their own and tend to forget the reason why they started on this journey of leadership in the first place. Competitiveness also leads to ego and jealousy. This makes a leader selfish and their only aim becomes to prove themselves right. They start taking their position for granted, thus causing a downfall of the entire organisation. Such behavior is never a characteristic of a good leader. A good leader is the one who understands people's expectations of them, thinks of the well being of their people or organisation and would not shame away from letting go of his competitiveness or ego for the greater good. They understand they although they might be the leader, they are still a part of the group as everyone else and it is only through cooperation with others that they can achieve their goles. These values should be instilled in young people for them to become ideal leaders in the future.

Secondly, competitiveness makes sore loosers. An organisation or a government might have multiple people for a leadership position. Now suppose one of their leader prospect is competitive and they fail to get that leadership position, they would not take the loss gracefully. They would hold a grudge against the entire organistaion, espcially the person who did get chosen as the leader. In every action that they do, they will try to act out in order to take out their anger. Their would not cooperate with the current leadership or with other people in their group. This would damage the decorum of the entire organisation, thus leading to its downfall.

Lastly, if a leader does not know how to cooperate, they would not get anything done both intra and inter organisation. If we take example of a government, suppose their leader is not cooperative. People inside their part would have trouble getting things done. If someone has a good idea and they propose the same to their leader, he would not cooperate and take it forward. What good does a leadership do to the society. Secondly, the ruling party has to cooperate with the other local parties, who might be managing a state. If this cooperation is also missing between their leaders, no actual development could happen in an area. The common people would be deprived of all the benefits that were promised to them during the election season just because the leaders cannot coopearte and work for the greater good. Hence this value of cooperation is very important to be instilled in young people to make them good leaders in future.