A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

I agree with the given statement asserts that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national cirriculum until they enter college. The arguments which will justify my stand are as follows:

Firstly, the time before college, when a student is studying at a school, private tutions or through any other medium, is the most important formatory period in the life of a student. This is the time when their knowledge, aptitude, intelligence and working skills are developed which goes on to be with them in every walk of their lives. Hence, the content that is being taught to the students during this time becomes of vital importance. The practice of adapting a national cirriculum by a nation and requiring all its students to study it introduces a sense of uniformity in education during these rudimentary years of students' lives, thus leading to a sense of cooperation among them. Since students, gathering knowledge from different sources before college, will have to study a common syllabus, it becomes easier for them to discuss on their study topics with their friends who might be from a different school. In this way, all the students studying in a nation can help each out. It seeds a sense of compainionship among students, a sense of relief that they are not alone in this and can reach out to their friends whenever needed. Thus, it ultimately eliminates the fear of getting lost and helps the students to focus on studies better.

Secondly, until the time to enter into a college comes, students are too naive and unaware of their own strengths and interest to make a calculated decision as to what they should study at school. Apart from that, even if a student is aware of their interest, it would not help them to straightway dive deep into their relevant subjects without having learnt the basics of language, science, maths, social studies or arts. As the popular proverb goes, 'Try to be the jack of all trades and master of one'. Pre college is the best time for a student to explore every topic/subject that is present out there, analyse their strengths and interest and then make a informed decision as to what domain/major do they want to pursue in college. In this way, they would have all the general knowledge required to live in the real world and also successfully major in their specialised domain once they graduate from the college. Hence, it only makes more sense for experienced academics to formulate an appropriate uniform syllabus for all the pre college students in a nation that would help them to gain a generalised knowledge of every relevant topics and prepare them for the real world.

Finally, after school, the students of a natuon generally try to get into the best colleges that their country has to offer. If the cirriculum was different, the entrance test to decide the merit of students would no longer be fair. In order to justify it, authorities will have to design separate tests depending on the diverse syllabus studied by various students, thus making the complete college entrance process very inefficient. Thus, if a nation has a uniform cirriculum, it would make the entrance exams more streamlined.

Therefore, to conclude, while a nation should try to keep their syllabus up to date so that its students are well aware of the world events, it should definitely require all of its students to study the same national cirriculum until they enter college.