The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

As the author states that the best way for any society to prepare young people for leadership in any sectors by providing them with sense of coordination not by competition seems ostensible. But according to my point of view both of these factors plays significant role for any young person. Without competition one can't adhere into a industrial environment and it is also not possible that without cooperation any industry survives as industry may depend on ither industry for raw material.

Beginning with coopration, it plays crutial role in any field, it may be government, industry or other fields. How cooperation plays its role, we have several examples. The widely known NASA consists of many reserachers, scientists and other staff working towards only one goal. And that is how space technology can be enhanced. They woek on cooperative basis, rather if they internally try to disprove other's theory then the progess for space technology cant not be made. They use the previous derivation of one another's. In our daily routine, we have many more examples to consider. Like Football, in this game there are several players. It is possible that among those players all don't have same capabilities rather they work in a team (in a cooperation). Individually one player may has ability to beat another player of team but to beat opponent team they must work with coordination.

Any individual can provide the idea but it requires a team to accomplish it. The idea can be amazing and may be revolutionary but it takes the support of the people or specific team members to implement it. The well known Bill gates had an amazing idea but it took the whole team to pour it into reality. Same thing applies to industry as well as other fields.

As cooperation is necessity so as competition. Imagine if there isn't compettion how athelets made records of the highest, fastest speed in olympics. A healthy competition is mandatory in any field to acheive more success. Besides this, two companies producing same product have cometion then they will try to enhance their product and eventually it will provide benifit to the common people or customers. If they don't have competition then they keep producing product and stay complacent not complaisant. Competition plays vital role in education field as well as there are more competition among students, any student wants to achieve more marks and wants to prove intelligence. If none of the students in class worry about securing first rank in the glass no one pays attention towards hardwork.

Concluding the statement, I would like to say that competition say a role in success of company but cooperation plays more significant role towards achieving desired goal. Cooperation is mandatory with little influence of competition.