"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Society plays a major role in the development of fledging individuals in a nation. People living in a particual society is dependant on how the society shapes them. The mentality of people plays a major role which constitutes a society. The author says that the best way for a society for the preparation of its youth for leadership in a particular field, for instance, in a working of a government, industries etc. is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. I do not completely agree with what the author stated. Hence, I am against the notion.

In this competitive world, it becomes difficult for an individual to outstand within a crowd. Though, it becomes important for a person to participate in a competition as the person develops a sense of responsibility and it pushes their limits to perform the best. It depends on how you think about it. Some may consider competition as onnerous, stressful and non cooperative while some may have an optimistic approach towards it and engenders a sense of outshining other competetors.

Taking into consideration of what the author said, instilling a sense of cooperation in an individual is important because a leader is someone who leads the crowd. Leadership quality is itself a huge responsibilty in itself. It includes decision-making, respresenting your team in a company, delivering a cogent speech in front of the people in a government body. For example, the Prime Minister Of India, Narendra Modi, is a great leader. His political party supports him through thick and thins. Therefore, his party bolsters him in any situation and makes him more confident. On the other side of the grass, if there is no opposition party, there is no ruling party. A sense of competition is must. It makes you learn more things and provides you with an experience.

Lastly, in my belief, there must be a balance between cooperation and a healthy competition.Cooperating with each other makes human connection more strong while healthy competition takes out all your hardwork.