Claim: The emergence of the online “blogosphere” and social media has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

In this fast moving world, many countries are ahead of the technological inventions in this 21st Century. Fast growing countries like the United States Of America has taken numerous steps towards being modernized both technologically and culturally. The emergence of Blogging as a new concept to express to the world has overpowered the standards to express. Social Media has significantly undermined the quality of political discourse in the United States.

The authors take on this claim may be considerable but has some disadvantages too. Publishing political opinions online may be efficient in some way, it could have some repercussions too. For instance, For electing a president from a political party, they organize a setup so that they deliver their message to the people of the United States about what they can do for our country. The elected representative having delivered a cogent speech increases his chance, which thereby, tweeting doesn't allows to do so.

Secondly, what about the people of the country having no Internet connection? How would they get to know about what's happening? Broadcasting it on a television comes to rescue, considering one has a television. People may be unwary about the advances that the world is taking but its not right to just tweet or post on social media.

In my opinion, both, publishing political opinions and covering new and political topics should happen. This may bolster both the views and produce results.