The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The world is divided in countires and within those counties people of different thoughts live. In perfoming their tasks, some of them prefer competition and other prefer coordination. The advantage of the task can be for whole nation or whole entity. But, cooperation should be prioritized over competition within national boundaries.

Cooperation in any task allows to give major importance to task itself. It can be seen by taking an example of football team. In the field, when players play football, cooperation plays a vital role as they play by prioritizing the task of winning of whole team and not to how much goals a player made himself. This example can be generalized to any tasks in the world, where cooperation will be promoted the success of task will be on higher priority, not the appreciation of individual's work. Furthermore, this also helps in encouraging others to be cooperative. For example, when we see ants moving in cooperation with each other for collecting food for themselves, firstly, they give importance to their task and secondly, they can be encouraging for human beings to follow their model in order to be successful in tasks.

Cooperation helps to divide the work within people instead of overwhelming oneself to be responsible for whole task. It can be justified by people working in software house where there is projectized organization strucutre. A team of people is set up to work on one project and a project manager helps in their coordination. The people in team are divided on basis of their expertise, i.e. some working on that project as front end developers and other as backend developers and hence the work is divided into two cooperating categories. This idea can be generalized to leadership, if the leader know how to cooperate he can easily divide his/her team into cooperating entities.

Cooperation promotes the friendly environment. Undoubtedly, when people start working for a single cause they don't see each other as competitors. When there is competition, a chaotic environment is inherent at that place. For example, considering the example of cricket match where teams belonging to two different contries participate. There is totally chaotic environment of supporters even seen on social media. This idea applies to any task where there is competition, the criticism on opponent becomes inherent.

The cooperative environment should be restricted within a team's own boundaries. Considering the example of a governments of two countries. To be considered reputed on international level, a country should compete with other countries. This can be done by export business, one country might need to compete with neighboring countries for exports to other nations, in order to grow their revenues. In parallel, considering the internal environment of a country, its citizens should cooperate to increase country's exports, because it would help in prosperity of whole nation.

Therefore, it can be seen that the coopearation is necessary, when all the people of an entity get equal advantage. On the other side, if whole entity will be advantageous from tasks, competition should be proritized with other entites.