"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

We all know that knowledge is the key of success. So, it is very important for us to have equal opportunity across the nation. From my point of view a nation should have same syllabus for all students uuntil they reach college.

Today in this competitive world it is very important to give equal opportunity to all. But there are situation when the student have to face difficulty in getting into good colleges because of their marks or grades. In my country every state has its own board and have different grading criteria.Some state boards are easier and students are able to score more but some state boards are very difficult and even getting average grade is very difficult.When the students apply for admissions into colleges, only students with good grades are given priorty than others. In this situation itis very imporatnt to have same grading criteria across nation so that the students have equal opportunity everywhere.

Job opportunity will increase for the students who have same level of knowledge and since everyone will be same based on their knowlege, it will be easier for the administration to choose best students among all. Struggle to get admissions into the colleges will be less for intelligent students as they will not face any hindrance because of the grading system they had in their state.

But there is will also be situation when the students will forget their native lanugage to read and write. All the state boards have a compulsory subject of their state language. Since the carriculum will be same across the nation, there can't be any specific language subject in the syllabus. If this will happen then in few years students will eventually forget their language, which is not good for any nation.

Although this has many benefits for students but it also has negative consequence for a nation. So, it is not correct to say that the nation should completely change its syllabus and bring about one common syllabus. But it can modify its carriculum and instruct colleges to consider only main subjects for admissions. This will help both students and nation.