The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

The citizens represents a country, so it is vitally important to take care of the well-being of the people living in that country. So, who are responsible for the well-being of the country’s citizens, the answer is the leaders. The more effective a leader will be the more effective a country will be. Because good leaders always pays attention to the need of the citizens and in turn the create a milestone in the development of the country.

The leaders are the one who passes policy for the welfare of the people. For example, senior citizen pension scheme to help old people who are above 60 years, schemes to provide help to farmers in case of natural hazards and also, there are policies to provide financial help to those students who wants to study till graduation and whose parent’s income are less than six lakhs per annum. These policies are not only helping citizens but also providing a better opportunity to excel in their life.

Also, It is necessary for people to choose their leaders wisely. Because in democratic country the citizens are the one who are ultimately responsible for their life by electing a leader. A good leader always care for their citizens and bring reforms wherever necessary. For example, bringing social reforms such as setting the minimal age for both boys and girls for marriage, eliminating dowry, considering crime for harassing woman, etc shows the effectiveness of leaders. Leaders are also somehow responsible for woman empowerment by bringing many policies such as right to education for women, healthcare polices for pregnant women, gender equality, etc. Government is also trying to provide them some skills by several governmental projects to start their own work and be independent.

If there were no good leaders then there would not have been any development inside country. It would have impacted not only citizens but also country on a global scale. In order to become developed, a country needs to have good leaders who can represent the country globally. Thus, we can say that a country’s effectiveness is best measured by examining the well-being of that country’s citizens.