The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Instilling a sense of cooperation in young people is indeed a good way but can't say that it is the best way for the society. I fundamentally agree with it that a sense of cooperation is a must in the formation of young people as leaders in government, industry, or any other field. contradictory competition in any field whether government, industry, technology field or any other field is also important.

In government there are lot of young generation working together for the benefit of the country. There are lot of projects on which different teams are working and every team requires a leadership to accomplish its task. This can only be true if the leader has a good sense of cooperation. The leader has to cooperate with each and every team member, he needs to make them feel comfortable and help them in every way he can. if the leader doesn’t cooperate with the team the team can feel like the leader is belittling them and hence the tendency, efficiency to work will decrease and resulting in delays of work.

If taken about industry the CEO or the managers must require a good sense of cooperation in order to take the company to new heights. If they are unable to cooperate with the staff below them, they will be unable ti know the problems of the staff and would affect the company’s progress. If there is lack of cooperation then there will be a shortage of communication between the low-level employees and higher-level employees and if this communication gap is generated then the company can never progress and thus it is important to instil sense of cooperation in the young people because they are the future of the country.

In the other sense competition is a must as it will help the leaders to bring new ideas, new innovations in order to stay on the top. competition should be as important as cooperation as it helps the leaders to show their knowledge and talent to the society and it would be beneficial to the society itself.

In sum, sense of cooperation is a must to be cultivated in the young people for the betterment of society but competition should also be treated at the same level of importance. In development of society cooperation and competition are both pivotal elements.