The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

society is the amalgamation of diverse people.cooperation is the root of a firm and fulfill society. As the claim suggested i agree with the thought that sense of cooperation is the appropriate path to prepare the young one`s for the future challenges whether in the field of government or industry or fields other than that.

As the phrase defines "United, we Stand", suggested that to if we cooperate our coworkers ,colleagues, then the message of cooperation diffuse in whole society, and as a result the niche around us becomes quite warm, supportive and benevolent.

For instance, in the defense forces, all the cadets work together , live together, faces various difficult task together, and they got the feeling of cooperation, which helps them in the real time situation.

Leadership is not like a monarchy, leader has to care about its people.More he thought about welfare of his people, more he got cooperation from his people. for example, Martin luthor king Jr, fought for the common people which led to making of a great nation. hence he was a great leader. In the field of indutries, leader has to very responsible for his workers. and in the reward his industry will reach new heights every single notion.

However sense of competition is the other side of the coin. sense of competition, sometimes gives you motivation to do better than your coworker, and viceversa, which leds to overall growth of the whole niche. Moreover competition also motivates the competitor to invent new thoughts and new ideas, which also help in the updation of the whole market. But sense of competition should not reach to every extent of society. one should know when to put paddle on the gas and when to apply brake.