The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Nowadays, the society always want to nurish more young blood as a leader for different realm, such as government, industry, nature science and so on. In my piont if view, I partly disagree with such conclusion. For me, I think competetion is a more important way for young people to establish there leader ship. Also, I am not trying to fully refuse cooperation, it might be a subsidinary way for the young people to enhence their leadership.

To begin with, when talking about government, maybe some advocators will say only if the young people cooperate with each other, they can reach a more effective way to be a leader. However, it might be too cursory to reach such a conclusion. From the past, thousand and millions years, leaders always fight their way toward the top, cooperation may looks less violent, but it does not work all the time. For example, in the mest turtoil years, how can we raise a young man by teach him how to cooperate if other countries just want a ivasion through their homeland?

What's more, some may also assert that in the realm of industry, cooperation means everything since no one can build a rocket or a spaceship by his or her own. Nevertheless, indusriess do need cooperation but the major rocket engineering manager is only the job for one or two most intelligence and meticulous people. Which means, for the whole program we need cooperation, to put everything together, but for the latest techonology and the blueprint of it, only a few people can afford it. That is to say, we need competetion, to win the best design. That is the way we achieve the most interests, cooperation maybe just a waste of time. For example, Steve Jobs, who manage to survive through the pressure of all those more powerful companys, design his own Macs, iPhones that no one can surpass him even today. He became a leader not by cooperating, but by showing how strong he can be to competite with others.

In sum, I concede in sime fileds, to reach the final goal, we need to teach the young people the spirit of cooperation. While for the starting progress, young people have to fight their way toward to leadership, to let the world know he or she is better than the others to be a leader, and lead the others to success. Just asserting that cooperation is the only thing to instill to young people is an unwise conclusion which need further discussion.