Topic: The following is from a memo from the advertising director of the Super screen Movie Production Company.

According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

In this argument, the memo claims that since the public attended fewer movies with a super screen-produced, and the positive views about the super screen movies was actually raising, then the problem of the unpopular of it must be the anawareness of the good quality of the movies. Thus, the author reached a conclusion that The super screen should share a greater budget to advertise. however, before reaching the final conclusion of the argument, there are several questions that should be answered before the implement of the recommendation.

First and foremost, I need to assure the accuracy of the report. The author cites a recent report from marketing department which shows a decrease of the people choose super screen-produced movies, and the positive reviews of it increased. however, the author does not talk about the catologies of people included in teh report, which may lead to a diavate of the result.

In addition, we also do not know whether the movie reviewers opinion can represent the public. people review a movie maybe just because they really like it, or, maybe they want to attribute more money for the movie. In these circumstances, the report does not clearly list the population of the reviewers, which will undermine the conclusion if it turns out it just interview a few groups of the people and they cannot represent the whole group of the audience.

Last but not least, how do we now that the public do not see the super screen just because of unawarness but do not have other reasons. the author cites people do not attend super screen movies because they do not know it. however, there is no evidence shows that people's dismiss is because of unawarness. it is highly possible that the audience are most students and they do not have enough more to afford the tickets. In this case, the author's conclusion will be partly undermined since they do know about the Sreen and no matter how hard they advertise, it will not draw more people.

In sum, before the questions above can be answered, we cannot just reach the final conclusion that greater budgets for advertising is a wise advice.