The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

Issue presented by Auther is to prepare young people for leadership roles in various fields like governament, industry and many other fields. they should instil sense of cooperation rather that sence of compitition in them. though sense of cooperation is one factor for good leadership, it is not the only factor for good leadership so this point can not be completly agreed.

To become Good leader in any field one must have manny qualities such as vision, persistance, good communation skills, cooperation, compitition and many more. Cooperation is just one of them, One can not become a great leader with just having cooperative qualities and not any sence of compition. for example in Indian textile industry one of biggest leader Mr Dhurubhai Ambani made his place in textile industry by introducing competitive clothing in the Indian market. if he just had cooperative qualities he would not have been so successful which sense of compition gave him.

When it comes to governament great leader must be able to cooperate with world leaders but more than leader must be able to make a deal which is good and beneficial for the country and sense of compition brings that fervor to land such great deal. Mr Atal Biahri Vajpeyi formar Prime Minister of India made India a nuclear technology enabled Nation which would not have been possible with just cooperation because cooperating with international guidlines would have never allowed India to conduct such tests. His sense for compitition made it possible to take such bold step.

One can not be great leader without cooperating with others but sense of compition is equally imp and required for the ledearship qualities.

From all the examples instilling just sense of cooperation without compition is not the best way for society to prepare its young people for leadership in variouse fields.