primary goal of education is to get a job

Author has stated - 'primary goal of education is to get a job' but does not provide any futher datails. Education has many forms such as formal school education, social education,perticular skilled based education and many more. confinding education to just get job will seriously undermine the whole purpose of getting education.

Education is have far more broader impact on persons lives then just getting job. Education help an individual to devlope an overall personality and make onself to be presentable in the society. Getting job is just one of many benefits of the Education. Learning about our culture, our past and history is also education but we do not learn this things to get job. Education enable us to learn many languages which help us to communicate with the world and thus provide more opportunities to get more educated.

primary goal of education is to connet individuals to the large pool of knowledge available in the world, it provides required tool with which one can harness that great knowledge in any field. For instance with the help of education one can learn how to use computer and by using compter one can learn about anything from schooling subjects to the extra-curriculum art.

Education brings large amount of Innovation in the world. invention of telephone by Graham Bell would not have been possible without some kind of education. Education makes world better place every second some kid in africa learned how to harness the solar energy and provided electicity to her villege. It bacame possible because of education.

Saying that primary goal of education is to get job will be very narrow thinking towards the education. Education provides much more than that to society.