The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The statement asserts that preparing the youth for leadership roles has to be inclined toward making them cooperative rather than competitive. The statement is precise and apt in its meaning and conveys a very important point. I strongly agree with the statement as leadership is all about coalescing a group of talented people and assuring that they work to their potential. Competition brings with it a sense of jealousy, pride, and conspiracy. Though, it seems to be a good thing to be competitive as it will always keep you at your best but in the long run, a leader wants his or her whole team to be at their best.

Since the Second World War, a sense of competition and superiority has prevailed and it has done more harm than good to the people of this generation. People tend to delude themselves by being condescending toward the people of other institution or other nation. This sense of fulfillment is masked by a term COMPETITION. Every other person in the current world speaks about how competitive the world is and how one has to keep proving himself better than others in order to keep pace with others. Competition has its own benefits and could prove to be healthy to an extent but there has to be a limit to it as well. As mentioned in the statement, society should prepare the youth for leadership by training them to be cooperative rather than competitive.

Undoubtedly, competition brings the best out of a person as it keeps the person always on their toes. There are other factors that have to be considered as well. For example, a leader of a group who is very competitive and ardent about being at the top and proving to the world that he and his team is the best. By doing this, he will probably miss out on various aspects of leadership. First, the value he and his team is dependent upon is absurd as performing just for the sake of being at the top is in itself hollow mindset. One should always compete with himself and work harder than he did the day before this day. Secondly, he or she misses out on an opportunity to learn and correct their mistakes. Every one is ought to make mistakes and it takes cooperation and sagacity to grasp the opportunity to communicate and learn from the situation.

Cooperation is salubrious in the long run. It makes one think of the long term goals. Sometimes, when things don't go our way, we are in need of external help. For example, if our own employees withdraw themselves from the industry, the leader is left alone and is ought to make a lot of stuff right in that firm. cooperation plays a vital role in such a situation as external people will only prove to be helpful if you already had good terms and cooperation with them. No one would help a haughty and smug person. Cooperation brings about a change the world is longing for. The world is in need of tranquility and serenity. It would require a sense of humbleness and humility for the young leaders to cooperate and work toward making this world a better place to live in.

In a nutshell, young leaders should be trained to be more cooperative rather than competitive in order to bring about a change the world is longing for. Leaders from around the globe should coalesce and work together for a greater cause.