"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Leadership is consider to be the key to success in every field. So young people should practice this from their early age either through cooperation or by competition. Society can ensure such an environment for young people from the beginning of their life. My stance is with the idea that society should focus to instill leadership to young people through cooperation, not by competition.

First of all, the main characteristic of a leader should be cooperative, this ability will make a leader accepted by all. For instance, in cricket, captian is an impotant part of the team and as a leader, he has to take crucial decision. If he is cooperative then he will be able to motivate his team mates which results in victory. But if he doesn't help his partners in the field that the team, unfortunately, has to face failure. Moreover, this behaviour will make him acceptable to all which itself is enough to lead the whole team in any field. So it is very important for a society to instill this cooperation sense to the young people from their early age.

Second of all, when this type of approach is introduce to young people from their ealry age, then they will be able to acquire or enhance other qualities prerequisite for leadership. For example, through cooperation they will be able to understand the problems in their field, and can make important points to solve those problems as early as possible. Again, if they don't have the sense of cooperation then this qualities will be very difficult for the young people to master later at their life. So this idea not only help them to be a good leader but also help them acquire certain noble qualities.

Finally, though it is important to learn about cooperation for the early age, competition is also an important factor to be consider for becoming a successful leader in the future. Now-a-days, if we look at the whole world, we can see a highly competitive world where leader has to face lots of challenges almost everyday. So apart from learning about the cooperation, young generation should learn about competition and how to cope up with the highly competitive world. Then they will be able to become a successful leader in their upcoming journey.

In sum, competition is part and parcel of daily life, but cooperation is far more important topic to learn from the early age in order to become a highly acceptable and successful leader in the future.