The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative actions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent you agree or disagree with the recommendation made. Describe specific circumstances in adopting recommendation would or wouldn't advantageous.

there is no doubt that training a person such as a kid, a student or even an employee in a company is extremely elaborate and needs a lot of psychological skills. there are different ways to face with positive and negative actions but about the statement I totally agree with the first part, but I find it really hard to accept the latter part.

Psychologists are unanimous on this issue that praising reinforcement has many benefits including behavioral response, character development and emotional response. For instance for the first one, Introducing a stimulus after a good behavior makes it more likely to reoccur. So this method is the best way to teach a favorable behavior. For the second one, positive reinforcement could also be used in workplace to train employees to helps them to have a stronger character. For example if a boss praise his employees by promoting their place or paying them more reward and payment, they will be more responsible and punctual in their job. And for the last one, it is widely accepted that positive reinforcement could make humans more self-confident and feel good about their achievements.

In contrast, ignoring a bad behavior has two major drawbacks. first, if the tutor or manager doesn’t attention to a wrong behavior, it makes the assumption that the behavior is right and it will be displayed times and times. second, with ignoring Someone’s negative action you don’t have the chance to teach them what behavior is desirable. For example, consider the situation that a boy in a kindergarten that hit his classmates in the face when they asked him to give his toy. The tutor shouldn’t ignore this action. Actually he teach him to have been nice with his classmates and give them his toy.

In conclusion, Although positive reinforcement is the best way to encourage a behavior, ignoring a bad action is not the best choice and we should looking for a better way to discourage a behavior such as negative reinforcement or extinction which means a desirable stimulus is removed to discourage a behavior.