As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In recent days technology has revolutionized human’s lives and has had much impacts on how people think or solve problems. Although advanced technology make people’s life easier and can help them to save time for critical thinking, nobody can deny the deleterious impacts of developing technology on different types of human thinking such as learning, memory, reasoning and problem solving in different ways. Thus, I agree with the claim that technology diminish the ability to think in a critical way.

Surely one of the greatest advances in technology is the developing of internet. internet is an extremely network which has consisted of kinds of data and people can use it to find the answer of all their questions in the easiest way. With respect to human’s tendency to do easy things we can guess that most people would choose find the answer of their question and solving their problems by using internet instead of critical thinking. And based on the “use it or lose it” theory, when you don’t try to think about your problems and find out the way of solving it by critical thinking it’s not surprising if using internet causes decreasing our ability to think critically about ourselves.

Furthermore, we all know that advances in technology make life not only easier, but also busier. Today people waste a lot of time in virtual networks such as Facebook, twitter, etc. and just talk about their personal life and superficial subjects. Therefore they don’t have enough time to critical think about more important issues. also another example of negative consequences of new technologies is making very stentorian voices of kinds of machine which distract us from thinking deeply about our problems.

In conclusion, though utilizing technology has had a lot of valuable impacts on humans every day life, we should also consider the harmful effects of it such as deteriorating of critical thinking ability and it’s our duty to find a solution for making balance between developing of new technologies and critical thinking ability.