The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

In our daily life, we do both positive as well as negative actions knowingly or unknowingly. One should able to recognize their actions as good or bad. Because their actions might hurt others. Keeping this in mind, the claim given here “The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones” cannot be accepted completely. Praising the people for good things they have done should be encouraged while ignoring their flaws is dangerous. We should also make them know the negative things they are doing. In that way we can teach them effectively.

For an instance, my own experience suits well. Since from my childhood my father used to explain both good and bad things that might happen if I ask something and he will also give me the decision taking authority. One day he was teaching me how to ride a bicycle holding the cycle when am riding. After few hours of training, I told him that I can manage and asked him to leave the bicycle but he refused. There he explains if he leaves I can learn quickly but there is also a chance of getting injury severely which may cause me fear to ride again. After listening to this I obeyed him and successfully learned to ride without getting injury. Another example is that people will always praise the government for the munificence. Likewise, they have the rights to condemn for their dishonest and mischievous works.

In contrast to my claim explained in introduction paragraph, there are some places where we need to praise good things and ignore the negative ones when teaching. While teaching kindergartens or children we should encourage and motivate them instead of pinpointing their mistakes every time. We should also teach them not to do bad things but praising for their achievements should be more. When looking at the sculptures we should see and enjoy its elegance and beauty instead of sticking to the minor damage or mistakes in sculptures. We should praise sculptor for their artfulness in creating those beautiful sculptures.

Hence the way teaching by praising positives and ignoring negatives depends on the place and to whom we are teaching. Identifying the negatives and changing them into good ones must be practiced every day.