The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers artists or scientists but by the general welfare of its people Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement a

A great Nation is one where its people are able to live happy, peaceful, healthy, and prosperous. One important factor of the great Nation is the well-being of the people located in that Nation which is directly related to the people’s basic and specific needs like food, Health, education, social needs, and so on. Even though, the great rulers, artists, or scientists represent the nations and bring great name and fame. According to the prompt, the inevitable indicator of a nation being great is the well-being of its people, not the achievements of the rulers, artists, or scientists. I mostly agree with the given prompt for the following two persuasive reasons. However, I do concede that the artists, rulers, and scientists are the National heroes who introduce the Nation to the international world.

To Begin, Social welfare depends on the different desires of the human beings that are encapsulated in this Nation. The key fundamental needs are like, food, Health, and education which are directly related to the cheerfulness, tranquility, and social-cultural development of the Nations. Finally, that helps the country become great. For Instance, According to the World Happiness Index 2023, Finland is the happiest Country in the world for 6 consecutive years. How do we get the result that? It belongs to the people’s welfare, not the achievement of the one or two rulers or artists or scientists. Similarly, For the World Peaceful Index 2023, Iceland is in the first rank, and for the healthiest index, Singapore. All the above indices prove that, for the greatness of the Nations, the greatness of the people is the most, is directly proportional to the general well-being of the people. Social prosperity plays a vital role rather than one or two important achievements by the nations.

Furthermore, Good government with great leaders who care about their people’s every essential and precise need helps the growth of the Nation. If you are able to increase the economy of the individual people, you can achieve the best result for the Nation as well. For Example, In India, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been initiating different public well-being programs and campaigns like “Clean India”. The goal of this program is to eliminate open defection and improve solid waste management. Similarly, another one is the “Prime Minister Development Program” that has been helping the poor and middle class people to better lives. Look at the result of India, India has upgraded to the 5th largest economy in the world. The above example implies that the general improvement of the people plays the huge role to the Nation’s development.

However, the great rulers, artists, or the great scientists represent the Nation and bring great recognition. They are the prime indicator of the country. Invention of certain scientific theories helps introduce the Nation to the worldwide. Similarly, the creation of specific art like sketch painting, writing Novels or poems or even Books, introducing National culture and so on also play a major role in leading the Nation. For example, Vincent Van Gogh, a great painter in the history of art who introduced the Netherland to the global. Likewise, Nicolas Copernicus, a great astronomer and mathematician, discovered the solar system known as the father of astronomy. He helped to make known to the country Poland to the sphere. So, sometimes, one famous person can disseminate the Nation to the universe.

In Conclusion, surely, for the greatness of the Nation, the progression of public welfare is the essential panacea but one thing also should not be ignored our international heroes like scientists, artists, and even rulers. Those also are our National prosperity.