"Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future."

A government is a ruling body whose main motive is to solve the issues related to development of country. There are some problems that government has to deal with immediate action and some problems need long-term planning. So, with the focus on immediate problem, government should take care of anticipated future problems.

The issues like unemployment, natural calamities need immediate action. Whereas issues like poverty, adapting technology, construction of power plants need long-term planning as more money is involved for that. Since enormous money is involved to build dam, to construct power plant, it should have a vision for future application to avoid wastage of money, labor and time.

It could be seen that there is connection between problem of present and issue of tomorrow. For example, to remove unemployment, government should move towards industrialization as a immediate action. But during industrialization we have to take care of utilization of fossil fuels. If we denied it then in the near future, there is lacking of fossil fuels. Also, industrialization leads to emission of poisonous gases which leads to health problem, pollution and increasing global warming in near future. So, to avoid such types of issue, government should make a plan to solve today's problem with taking care of anticipated problems.

Also, tacking care of today's problems give benefit to ruling party. Such government gets majority support of people. Also it gives the chance of nation's development.

Thus, focusing on immediate problems, government should invest money and time to solve anticipated problems. So, duty of government is to focus on today's issue with taking an account of anticipated future issues also.