Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

It is widely known that human beings are unique in nature and their level of creativity differs. I mostly agree with the author's claim that after a certain period of time, someone else should be given a chance to rule in any field of life. However, I concede with the fact that some positions require continuity for growth.

First of all, unprecedented leadership brings about revitalization and invigoration. The energy that comes with a leader newly chosen tends to go down after a period of time. For example, luis Enrique, the coach of Barcelona, 2011-2015, won three major trophies in his first year. He couldn't continue with that tenacity the second year, the condition of the football club was also going down. New coach was brought into the club and everything changed positively. If they refused to change their coach, things might be worsened.

Moreover, innovations and inventions cannot be underestimated if any organization must improve. New ideas intrinsically come with new management. Take for instance, the present governor Oyo state, Senator Seyi Makinde. During the preceding government tenure, people were suffering from bad transportation in the city. Immediately he was elected, he brought the idea of luxurious buses, the settled the issue in the city and everyone was excited.

However, some fields need continuity of proper growth and development. For example, educational sector, it wont be prudent to be changing a lecturer teaching a course every semester. Field trips, practicals, seminars and all can be scheduled for the next semester and if the lecturer is replaced, everything will scater and can even change the curriculum, this will hamper the knowledge of the students.

In conclusion, bringing new people to occupy a position is very important to increase the range of inputs even though in some aspects of life staying in a position for a long period of time is advisable.